Connect with us

Live Streaming

Where to watch Sierra Leone vs Nigeria. Live Streaming Match #SLENGA

Published

on

Sierra Leone vs Nigeria: Africa Cup of Nations qualifying preview

Nigeria travel to Freetown to face Sierra Leone in part two of the countries’ 2021 Africa Cup of Nations qualifying double-header, having seen their 100% Group L record come to an end in dramatic circumstances in the sides’ opening clash.

The Super Eagles looked to be cruising to victory in Benin City in Friday’s qualifier, after establishing a 4-0 lead inside half an hour courtesy of a brace by Alex Iwobi and one goal each from Victor Osimhen and Samu Chukwueze.

But Gernot Rohr’s men were pegged back in sensational fashion as Kwame Quee, Alhaji Kamara (twice) and Mustapha Bundu all netted to earn the Leone Stars an unlikely point.

As long as Lesotho fail to beat Benin in Tuesday’s other Group L fixture, though, a win in Freetown will be enough to see Nigeria bounce back from that disappointment and seal their spot at the finals in Cameroon, which have been postponed until 2022 as a result of the coronavirus pandemic.

The Nigerians currently sit top of the group with seven points in three games, one ahead of Benin in the second qualification spot. Sierra Leone’s heroics on Friday moved them on to two points, one more than bottom team Lesotho.

What time does Sierra Leone vs Nigeria kick off?

The 2021 Africa Cup of Nations qualifying Group L matchday-four fixture between Sierra Leone and Nigeria will kick off at the Siaka Stevens Stadium, Freetown, on Tuesday 17 November 2020 at the local time of 17:00.

UK: 16:00

Lagos: 17:00

US (ET): 12:00

US (PT): 09:00

Find out what time Sierra Leone vs Nigeria starts where you are in the world.

How can I watch Sierra Leone vs Nigeria?

The following television channels and online services will be broadcasting Sierra Leone vs Nigeria:

Nigeria: AIT, NTA

Sierra Leone vs Nigeria: live AS English coverage

You’ll also be able to follow live-text coverage of Sierra Leone vs Nigeria here at AS English. We’ll be building up to the clash from about an hour ahead of kick-off in Freetown, before taking you through the action.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Trending

%d bloggers like this: